True Promises’ new album: 10 things you may need to know

Gospel music lovers should be excited as local gospel music group, True Promises, is set to release a new album.

Due to some challenges that resulted from the Covid-19 pandemic, the team has not hosted major events in the last two years but has now bounced back with a new album.

True Promises’ latest big event took place in 2019 when they hosted Benjamin Dube, a South African gospel music icon in a live concert in Kigali.

On July 29, this year, the team held a live recording concert for its new songs, and it will be released soon.

Here are 10 things you may need to know about the new album:

  1. It’s the team’s fourth album.

2. The album consists of 10 songs

3. The album is named after the second song, Umwami ni Mwiza.

4. The album has one English song

5. The songs were recorded live.

6. The album features James & Daniella and Savant Ngira, who are also part of the team.

7. Audio produced by producer Nicolas

8. Video by Fleury Legend

9. The first song will be released on September 3.

10. All songs will be available on the True Promises channel, True Tunez and other platforms such as Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Spotify, iTunes, Deezer, Amazon, Apple Music and Shazam.